No time like the present…



Journey to the end of the World

After my flight being delayed 2 hours from Buenos Aires, I have arrived in Ushuaia. It is so nice to not have so much smog in the air and have gorgeous scenes. Similar to flying out of Bangkok or Ho Chi Min, Buenos Aires’ sky has a distinct line in the sky: from a blackish-grey to a bright blue.  Don’t get my wrong, the coblestone streets of Palermo and the romantic Recoleta fair for example are awesome, but so are trees and mountains. I do especially miss gourmet ice cream shops (with flavors such as dulce de leche casero con brownie) every other corner nonetheless.

The near full moon here lights up the mountains, although I cannot help but think that somewhere (specifically Koh Phangon, Thailand), a major party is taking place. Of course, the full moon also makes me think of the terrible movie (Dear John) my house watched a week ago.

I tour the Beagle Canal tomorrow and will make it to the Tierra de Fuego National Park the day after. Excited to see some wildlife (besides the folk of Club 69, of course)!


Leave a comment