No time like the present…



The Bus Ride

Thursday, I boarded a bus at 13:30….for 28 hours….to Bariloche, where I arrived, at 17:30. Fun times! I tried finding sleeping meds in El Calafate but the pharmacy I went to would not sell me any without a prescription. I should have stocked up in Iguazu where it was one pill for $1,40 ARG, but surprisingly enough I did fall asleep for a while on the bus! The only good movie (there were five) that played was Gran Torino, which was in French for a while until I informed the bus conductor of this and he changed it. This evening I went to a nice vegetarian restaurant (huge portions) to eat real food, seeing as I had eaten crackers (three packs), bread, two bananas, two oranges, and a chocolate bar in the past two days. My hostel is very nice and there is a chill common area with people chatting, playing games, writing, and drinking liter bottles of Quilmes or Brahma.

My top fifteen playlist for my long bus journey included these songs and a few more:

1. “Causa y efecto” Paulina Rubio; 2. “Left & Right In the Dark” Julian Casablancas; 3. “On Melancholy Hill” Gorillaz; 4. “Lost!” Coldplay; 5. “Every Word (Wendel Kos Radio Edit)” Ercola; 6. “Hey You” Pony Pony Run Run; 7. “Ya No Se Que Hacer Conmigo” El Cuarteto de Nos; 8. “Måndagsbarn” Veronica Maggio; 9. “In for the Kill (Skream’s Let’s Get Ravey Remix)” La Roux (and pretty much her slef-titled whole album); 10. “It Ain’t Over ‘Til It’s Over” Lenny Kravitz; 11. “Denying” Spice Girls; 12. “Hello Seattle (Remix)” Owl City; 13. “Ghosts N Stuff” Deadmau5; 14. “This is for You” Bliss N Eso; 15. “Lemon Tree” Fool’s Garden


Leave a comment